Friday, December 16, 2016

Miss Nigeria 2016 Grand Finale To Hold On Dec.19th,See Contestants In Traditional Attire

Miss ANGELA – Representing RIVERS

The 40th edition of the Miss Nigeria pageant unveils the thirty-eight contestants who will represent the rich heritage of the thirty-six states in Nigeria plus the FCT. These contestants are the successful candidates who passed through the audition stages held in four different audition locations (Abuja, Portharcourt, Enugu and Lagos).

They headed to camp immediately after the auditions. In camp, they have been involved in different activities, which include a three day intensive empowerment training at NEPC (Nigerian Export Promotional Council), etiquette classes with Mrs Janet Adetu and fun choreography sessions.

Other activities planned for camp are courtesy/facility visits, the international beach soccer courtesy of PowerHorse, and mentorship by a renowned WIMBIZ member, amongst others.

These selected contestants will be Judged based on the following criteria; punctuality, etiquette, daily tasks and also the Green Girl challenge.

On the 19th of December, the Miss Nigeria 2016 Queen will be crowned at the Eko Convention Centre, Eko Hotel and Suits, Victoria Island Lagos.

Meet more of the contestants below!

Miss ANITA – Representing ENUGU
Miss ANNA – Representing BENUE
Miss BLESSING  – Representing EBONYI
Miss BLESSING EBI – Representing BORNO
Miss CHIAMAKA – Representing IMO
Miss CHIOMA – Representing ANAMBRA
Miss CORDELIAN – Representing GOMBE
Miss DEBORAH – Representing LAGOS
Miss EBOSETALE – Representing PLATEAU
Miss EDITH – Representing BAUCHI
Miss ENIOLA – Representing OSUN
Miss ERICA – Representing NIGER
Miss FOLASHADE – Representing KOGI
Miss FRANCES – Representing KANO
Miss GLADYS – Representing ADAMAWA
Miss IDOREMYIN – Representing AKWA IBOM
Miss JUNE – Representing NASARAWA
Miss LORETTA – Representing KEBBI
Miss MARYANN – Representing JIGAWA
Miss NCHAT – Representing KADUNA
Miss ONYINYE – Representing ABIA
Miss PRINCESS – Representing FCT
Miss SALIMA – Representing TARABA
Miss SANDRA – Representing ONDO
Miss SARAH – Representing SOKOTO
Miss SHADE ELSIE – Representing KWARA
Miss SHARON – Representing EDO
Miss TOBI – Representing EKITI
Miss WINFREY – Representing DELTA
Miss WINIFRED – Representing OGUN
Miss ISAAC – Representing BAYELSA